Rift House Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

Designated child protection leaders in school are:

Mr D Turner Head Teacher
Miss R Baxter  Deputy Head
Miss L Dunn Assistant Head
Miss L Caldwell  Social Inclusion
Mr K Godfrey Safeguarding Governor
Mrs G Chapman Safeguarding Governor



Telephone contact

Children’s Social Care, The Children's Hub

Child and Adult Services Civic Centre Victoria Road
TS24 8AY

01429 284284

Out of hours Emergency Duty Team (EDT) 08702 402 994




Hartlepool Police Headquarters - 01429 221151

999 - Emergency





Safeguarding concerns must be shared without delay with a designated safeguarding member of staff.  If a designated person is not available, in an emergency or if you are not happy with the schools action, advice from the police or Children’s Social Care must be sought.